Currency USD
  • USD
  • EUR
  • GBP
  • CAD
  • AUD

10, 06, 2021 | The G FUEL Team | comments(0)

E3 2021 Schedule, Dates, Lineup, Where To Watch, News & More

Organized by the Entertainment Software Association (ESA), E3 is the world's biggest gaming conference. It's a great opportunity to get exclusive updates on some of the most highly-anticipated games and gaming products of the year. While E3 2020 was canceled due to the COVID pandemic and was normally held at the Los Angeles Convention Center, E3 2021 will be online-only.

Here's everything you need to know about the E3 2021 schedule, dates, tickets, registration, where to watch, lineup, news, announcements, and more!

We'll be updating this article throughout the event, so bookmark this page and keep coming back for the latest news.

Table of Contents:
Schedule & Announcements
Tickets
Where To Watch
FAQs

E3 2021 Schedule & Announcements

E3 2021 runs from Saturday, June 12 to Tuesday, June 15, 2021.

Here's the E3 2021 schedule, dates, and lineup:

DATE START TIME E3 EVENT
Sat, June 12 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET Broadcast Pre-Show
Sat, June 12 11:00 AM PT / 2:00 PM ET Ubisoft Forward Pre-show
Sat, June 12 12:00 PM PT / 3:00 PM ET Ubisoft Forward
Sat, June 12 2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET Gearbox E3 Showcase
Sat, June 12 2:45 PM PT / 5:45 PM ET GamesBeat Session
Sun, June 13 8:45 AM PT / 11:45 AM ET Broadcast Pre-Show
Sun, June 13 9:30 AM PT / 12:30 PM ET 24 Entertainment’s NARAKA: BLADEPOINT
Sun, June 13 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase
Sun, June 13 12:15 PM PT / 3:15 PM ET SQUARE ENIX
Sun, June 13 2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET Warner Bros. Games’ Back 4 Blood
Sun, June 13 2:30 PM PT / 5:30 PM ET PC Gaming Show
Sun, June 13 4:00 PM PT / 7:00 PM ET Future Games Show
Mon, Jun 14 8:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM ET Broadcast Pre-Show
Mon, Jun 14 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET Verizon
Mon, Jun 14 9:45 AM PT / 12:45 PM ET Intellivision
Mon, Jun 14 10:15 AM PT / 1:15 PM ET Take-Two Interactive Panel
Mon, Jun 14 11:10 AM PT / 2:10 PM ET Mythical Games
Mon, Jun 14 12:00 PM PT / 3:00 PM ET Indie Showcase
Mon, Jun 14 12:30 PM PT / 3:30 PM ET Freedom Games
Mon, Jun 14 1:00 PM PT / 4:00 PM ET VENN
Mon, Jun 14 2:30 PM PT / 5:30 PM ET Capcom
Mon, Jun 14 3:00 PM PT / 6:00 PM ET Razer
Tue, Jun 15 8:00 AM PT / 11:00 AM ET Broadcast Pre-Show
Tue, Jun 15 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET Nintendo’s Nintendo Direct and Nintendo Treehouse: Live
Tue, Jun 15 2:25 PM PT / 5:25 PM ET BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment Inc.
Tue, Jun 15 3:20 PM PT / 6:20 PM ET Yooreka Studio
Tue, Jun 15 3:35 PM PT / 6:35 PM ET GameSpot Play For All Showcase
Tue, Jun 15 4:45 PM PT / 7:45 PM ET Official E3 2021 Awards Show

 

Here's a day-by-day rundown of all the news and announcements, and content we expect to see:

Saturday, June 12 Schedule & Announcements

Ubisoft Forward

 

Date: Saturday, June 12
Start Time: 12:00 PM PT / 3:00 PM ET
Where To Watch: Ubisoft Forward websiteTwitch, and YouTube
News and Announcements:

Ubisoft showcased the new Rainbow Six Seige game mode and DLC Extraction. In the new game mode, players will deploy in trios in a search and rescue mission for a certain ally. Along the way, you will have to defeat and navigate around certain maps and enemy zombies, and it looks to broaden the horizon of the Rainbox 6 Seige Universe. Watch the Rainbow Six Extraction: Cinematic Reveal Trailer.

Ubisoft showed the launch trailer for Rocksmith+, a new "interactive music learning subscription service" that teaches you how to play electric and acoustic guitar and bass. Sign up for the Rocksmith+ PC closed beta.

 

Riders Republic, a massive multiplayer outdoor sports playground, launches on September 2, 2021, for PC, PlayStation 5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, Amazon Luna, and Stadia.

 

The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles will join the Brawhalla crew.

Just Dance 2022 releases on November 4, 2021, on all platforms. It'll have new pop and dance songs such as "Nails, Hair, Hips, Heels" by Todrick Hall.

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla's next DLC, Siege of Paris, will launch this summer. It'll feature "black box infiltration missions" that give players an objective without any limitations on how they accomplish it. There will also be an unnamed expansion that focuses on Eivor's relationship with Odin.

The Mythic Quest Season 2 finale and the movie Werewolves Within release on June 25, 2021.

In the Far Cry 6 Season Pass, you can play as Vaas Montenegro (Far Cry 3), Pagan Min (Far Cry 4), and Joseph Seed (Far Cry 5).

Ubisoft announced Mario + Rabbids: Sparks of Hope, a Mario + Rabbids sequel that's coming in 2022 on Nintendo Switch.

 

Avatar: Frontiers of Pandora, an action/adventure game based on James Cameron's Avatar, is coming in 2022 exclusively for next-gen consoles and PC.

Gearbox E3 Showcase

Date: Saturday, June 12
Start Time: 2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET
Where To Watch: Twitch and e3expo-portal.com
News and Announcements:

 

Randy Pitchford and Eli Roth gave us a behind-the-scenes look at Gearbox's upcoming Borderlands movie. Kate Blanchett plays Lilith, the movie's main character, and Kevin Hart plays Roland. Kate will cross paths with Jamie Lee Curtis (as Dr. Tannis), Gina Gershon (as Moxxi), Janina Gavankar (as Commander Knox), Jack Black (as Claptrap), and Florian Munteanu (as Tina Tina's protector, Krieg).

You'll be able to fight Wyverns in the upcoming Borderlands spin-off, Tiny Tina's Wonderlands.

The co-op survival RPG, Tribes of Midgard, launches on July 27, 2021, on PlayStation consoles and steam.

Godfall is getting cross-gen play and coming to PS4 on August 10, 2021. The PS4 version will come with a free PS5 upgrade. A new Fire & Darkness Lightbringer expansion will release on August 10, 2021.

Homeworld 3, a real-time strategy game, is still in production.

GamesBeat Session

Date: Saturday, June 12
Start Time: 2:45 PM PT / 5:45 PM ET
Where To Watch: Twitch

Sunday, June 13 Schedule

24 Entertainment’s NARAKA: BLADEPOINT

 

Date: Sunday, June 13
Start Time:
9:30 AM PT / 12:30 PM ET
Where To Watch: Twitch, YouTube, and Facebook
What To Expect: NARAKA: BLADEPOINT, 24 Entertainment's new battle royale title with a focus on mobility and intense sword action, will have its own showcase. 24 Entertainment will reveal NARAKA: BLADEPOINT's release date and the dates of their next open beta that's being held this summer.

Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase

The E3 2021 Xbox and Bethesda Games Showcase at E3 2021 takes place on Sunday, June 13 at 10 AM PT/1 PM ET.Xbox Wire

Date: Sunday, June 13
Start Time: 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET
Where To Watch: TwitchYouTubeTwitter, and Facebook
What To Expect: This 90-minute showcase is going to be a special one! Headlining day two of the E3 2021 schedule is none other than the heavy hitters Xbox and Bethesda. Based on the above image, it looks like they'll feature more Halo Infinite gameplay and share more news about the title.

Eagle-eyed fans have noted that the ring in the background of the Halo characters is the same image from the announcement of Starfield, Bethesda's futuristic RPG title they teased three years ago.

Whether or not we see any news around Elder Scrolls 6 is unknown, but it doesn't seem likely they'll pull this one out at their press conference.

SQUARE ENIX Presents

The E3 2021 Square Enix Presents takes place on Sunday, June 13 at 12:15 PM PT / 3:15 PM ET.SQUARE ENIX

Date: Sunday, June 13
Start Time: 12:15 PM PT / 3:15 PM ET
Where To Watch: Twitch and YouTube
What To Expect: According to Square Enix, expect to see:

  • The world premiere of a new game from Eidos-Montréal
  • An exciting update on BABYLON’S FALL
  • New details about Marvel’s Avengers Expansion: Black Panther - War for Wakanda and updates on upcoming in-game events
  • A deep dive on Life is Strange: True Colors and a first look at Life is Strange: Remastered Collection

Warner Bros. Games’ Back 4 Blood

Warner Bros' Back 4 Blood E3 2021 showcase will take place on Sunday, June 13 at 2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET.Turtle Rock Studios, Inc.

Date: Sunday, June 13
Start Time: 2:00 PM PT / 5:00 PM ET
Where To Watch: Twitch, YouTube, and Facebook
What To Expect: The action-packed zombie survival game Back 4 Blood has been getting a lot of attention since its announcement, as it's being developed by a few members of the original Left 4 Dead games. Warner Bros. noted that this will be the only game they showcase this year, so we won't see any news about their other announced titles which include Hogwarts Legacy, Justice League, and Gotham Knights.

PC Gaming Show

 

Date: Sunday, June 13
Start Time: 2:30 PM PT / 5:30 PM ET
Where To Watch: YouTubeTwitch, and Twitter
What To Expect: PC Gamer's PC Gaming Show will take place in outer space. Here's a partial lineup of what to expect from them:

  • Exclusive content, along with beta and launch information for Naraka Bladepoint
  • Techland will be showing Dying Light 2 Stay Human and giving the first in-depth look at its main character Aiden and his internal motivation, alongside revealing more about the Dying Light 2 Stay Human universe
  • The first reveal of a new game from Kasedo Games & Bulwark Studios
  • Big news for the Orcs Must Die! franchise
  • New content from New Blood Interactive
  • New gameplay for Hello Neighbor 2, new modes revealed for Rawmen, and a world premiere of a new title from tinyBuild
  • A new announcement from Pixelated Milk
  • A reveal of the next game from Shiro Games
  • SEGA and Amplitude Studios will have a major announcement and reveal for the highly anticipated strategy game, Humankind
  • Exclusive content from All In! Games and Chernobylite
  • An announcement for EVE Online
  • A new Chivalry 2 announcement from Torn Banner Studios
  • NACON and Big Bad Wolf are showing a brand new trailer for Vampire: The Masquerade - Swansong
  • An exclusive offer from GeForce NOW, NVIDIA's cloud gaming service
  • Other exciting unrevealed games
  • A message from Valve regarding Steam Next Fest
  • New content from Frontier & Frontier Foundry, Fellow Traveller, Tripwire Interactive, Humble Games, Ishtar Games, and Alawar Games

Future Games Show

 

Date: Sunday, June 13
Start Time: 4:00 PM PT / 7:00 PM ET
Where To Watch: YouTube, Twitter, and Twitch
What To Expect: GamesRadar's Future Games Show will be hosted by Laura Bailey (who played Abby in The Last of Us 2 and Black Widow in Marvel's Avengers) and Troy Baker (who played Joel in The Last of Us, Booker in Bioshock Infinite, and Sam Drake in Uncharted 4).

GamesRadar said "expect to be blown away by the lineup," which includes plenty of:

  • Huge game reveals
  • Trailers
  • Deep dives with over 40 games from publishers including SEGA, Private Division, Team17, XSEED Games, and more

Monday, June 14 Schedule

Verizon

Date: Monday, June 14
Start Time: 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET
Where To Watch: YouTube and Twitch
What To Expect: We don't know what Verizon will announce, but we think it'll be related to 5G gaming and how they plan to improve the experience for gamers in the coming years.

Intellivision

 

Date: Monday, June 14
Start Time: 9:45 AM PT / 12:45 PM ET
Where To Watch: YouTube and Twitch
What To Expect: Intellivision teased players with the new console Amico they'll display at E3, and it should be one of the more interesting press conferences to follow. There'll also be new game announcements and gameplay footage.

Take-Two Interactive Panel

Date: Monday, June 14
Start Time: 10:15 AM PT / 1:15 PM ET
Where To Watch: YouTubeTwitch, and Facebook
What To Expect: Perhaps the reason many of us will be tunning into the third day of E3 is to see what Take-Two Interactive will announce. They're the parent company of notable developers such as Rockstar Games and 2K Games, so expectations are high.

We hope Rockstar Games will FINALLY showcase something about GTA 6. On the flip side, we expect an announcement of this year's NBA 2K title and maybe who will be on the cover of this year's game.

Mythical Games

 

Date: Monday, June 14
Start Time: 11:10 AM PT / 2:15 PM ET
Where To Watch: YouTubeTwitch, and Facebook
What To Expect: Mythical Games, the next-gen game technology studio behind Blankos Block Party, recently raised $75 million to produce an NFT game engine. Maybe they'll talk about this during their show.

Freedom Games

Freedom Games' E3 2021 showcase takes place on Monday, June 14 at 12:30 PM PT / 3:30 PM ET.Freedom Games

Date: Monday, June 14
Start Time: 12:30 PM PT / 3:30 PM ET
Where To Watch: YouTubeTwitch, and Facebook
What To Expect: This indie game publisher will be showing off various titles coming for multiple platforms later this year. They haven't announced any details, but expect a lot of titles to be released.

Capcom

 

Date: Monday, June 14
Start Time: 2:30 PM PT / 5:30 PM ET
Where To Watch: YouTubeTwitch, and Facebook
What To Expect: Capcom confirmed they'll be showcasing news on their latest games lineup, including:

  • The Great Ace Attorney Chronicles
  • Monster Hunter Stories 2
  • Monster Hunter Rise
  • Resident Evil Village

Read more:

Resident Evil Village Review (For PC)

18 Best Resident Evil Games Ranked

Razer

Razer's E3 2021 keynote, the company's first E3 keynote, takes place on Monday, June 14 at 3:00 PM PT / 6:00 PM ET.Razer Inc.

Date: Monday, June 14
Start Time: 3:00 PM PT / 6:00 PM ET
Where To Watch: YouTubeTwitch, and Facebook
What To Expect: Gaming hardware provider Razer is doing its first E3 keynote. Razer CEO, Min-Liang Tan, is bound to announce an "ultimate line-up of new launches," and it'll be an exciting event to watch.

Tuesday, June 15 Schedule

Nintendo’s Nintendo Direct and Nintendo Treehouse: Live

 

Date: Tuesday, June 15
Start Time: 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET
Where To Watch: Nintendo's E3 website
What To Expect: It's tough to pinpoint what's in the cards for Nintendo's E3 stream, as there are a lot of titles rumored to release on the Nintendo Switch. However, we'll probably see new gameplay trailers of Pokmon Shining Pearl and Brilliant Diamond, which will release later this year.

The game everyone wants to hear about is, of course, The Legend of Zelda Breath of The Wild 2. We may also see news about Splatoon 3 and Pokemon Legends: Arceus. In any case, this year's Nintendo Direct promises "roughly 40 minutes of information focused exclusively on Nintendo Switch games mainly releasing in 2021."

After Nintendo Direct, there'll also be "around three hours of deep dives on gameplay for a handful of Nintendo Switch games in Nintendo Treehouse: Live"

BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment Inc.

Scarlet Nexus by Bandai NamcoXbox Wire/BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment

Date: Tuesday, June 15
Start Time: 2:25 PM PT / 5:25 PM ET
Where To Watch: YouTubeTwitch, and Facebook
What To Expect: BANDAI NAMCO is coming into E3 with high expectations. We hope to see more gameplay and news around Elden Ring. While the game has been revealed for a couple of years, little information about it has surfaced. We also expect to get updates on BANDAI NAMCO'S upcoming Tales of Arise and Scarlet Nexus.

Yooreka Studio

 

Date: Tuesday, June 15
Start Time: 3:20 PM PT / 6:20 PM ET
Where To Watch: YouTubeTwitch, and Facebook
What To Expect: You can 100% expect to see these upcoming titles from Yooreka Studio, because, well, they said so:

  • The Immortal Mayor
  • The Swordsmen X: Survival
  • Reshaping Mars
  • Metal Mind
  • Extremely Realistic Siege Warfare Simulator
  • Loopmancers
  • Tales of Wild
  • Mohism

GameSpot Play For All Showcase

GameSpot and The Mix's E3 2021 Play For All Showcase takes place on Tuesday, June 15 at 3:35 PM PT / 6:35 PM ET.GameSpot

Date: Tuesday, June 15
Start Time: 3:35 PM PT / 6:35 PM ET
Where To Watch: YouTubeTwitch, and Facebook
What To Expect: GameSpot partnered with The Mix and will feature the following during their hour-long Play For All Showcase:

  • Over 20 games in various genres — including the cyber samurai game Blind Fate: Edo no Yami, the free-form cooking game Soup Pot, surreal RPG She Dreams Elsewhere, hot spring management game Onsen Master, and more. Some of the games also explore topics that are often missing from games produced by AAA studios.
  • Exclusive teasers, trailers, and gameplay videos
  • Interviews with a few indie developers

E3 2021 Awards Show

E3 2021 awards show takes place on Tuesday, June 15 at 4:45 PM PT / 7:45 PM ET.ESA

Date: Tuesday, June 15
Start Time: 4:45 PM PT / 7:45 PM ET
Where To Watch: YouTubeTwitch, and Facebook
What To Expect: During the live E3 2021 Awards Show, editors from IGN, GameSpot, PC Gamer, GamesRadar, IGN China, and GameBonfire will choose the "Most Anticipated" game of E3 2021 and recognize the "Most Anticipated" titles from each participating publisher and developer.

Tickets

E3 2021 registration press start.ESA

You don't need to buy E3 2021 tickets because this year's conference is online-only. You can, however, register for free access to the official E3 portal and app at e3expo-portal.com. Doing so will give you access to:

  • The E3 live broadcast
  • Select exhibitor booths featuring special events, VOD content, and more
  • Online lounges for E3 attendees
  • Forums for online discussion
  • Gamified elements you can collect and display
  • Your own unique profile to customize

Where To Watch

While some attendees have separate channels for their showcases, you can watch the full E3 2021 broadcast on E3's official portal, app, Twitch channel, YouTube channel, Twitter, and Facebook.

FAQs

What is E3?

E3 is the world's biggest annual gaming conference, organized by the Entertainment Software Association (ESA). Gamers around the world attend the event to watch developers, publishers, and hardware and accessory manufacturers unveil their highly-anticipated upcoming games and products.

When is E3 2021?

E3 2021 runs from Saturday, June 12 to Tuesday, June 15.

Where to watch E3 2021?

Watch E3 2021 for free on E3's YouTubeTwitch, Twitter, Facebook, online portal, or app.

How much does E3 cost?

E3 is free to attend in 2021 as it's an online-only event.

When is E3 2021 Nintendo?

Nintendo is hosting its Nintendo Direct and Nintendo Treehouse: Live at 9:00 AM PT / 12 PM ET on June 15, 2021.

Is Bethesda going to E3 2021?

Yes! Bethesda and Xbox are holding a games showcase on June 13th at 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET.

Who will be at E3 2021?

There are a lot of game developers, publishers, publications, and other companies attending this year's E3, including Nintendo, Xbox, Bethesda, Capcom, Take-Two Interactive, Ubisoft, Square Enix, Verizon, Warner Bros., BANDAI NAMCO, Gearbox Entertainment, SEGA, Verizon, IGN, PC Gamer, GamesRadar, GameSpot, Polygon, and more.

What does E3 mean?

E3 stands for "Electronic Entertainment Expo."

 

Hero image via ESA

This article was written by Nick Farrell, a multi-platform editor and writer in the games industry.

Tags: E3